







DAKAR 2024 - ADDITIF N°2 REGLEMENT MOTO-QUAD

De : Jury International : Additif N°2

From: International Jury: Additif N°2

A: Tous les concurrents

To: All competitors

1. Supplementary regulations – Art. 11.10.2 - Starting order for stages (update)

(...)

Stages 1 to 12

(…)

Starting Intervals:

First 10 riders: 1 by 1 every 3 minutes

From 11th to 20th: 1 by 1 every 2 minutes

From 21st to 40th: 1 by 1 every 1 minute

From 41st: 1 by 1 every 30 seconds for stages 1, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 10, 11 and 12 (*)

* (Except for stages 2, 8 and 9 : 2 by 2 every 30 seconds)

2. Supplementary regulations - Art. 11.12.2 Speed Limits - road sections

Regardless of the Speed Control Zones, the maximum speed will be limited to 430km/h 120 km/h and controlled on all Road Sections.









3. Supplementary regulations - Article 11.18.1 - electronic road book

Complement of the article

Rally2 : le road book électronique est obligatoire pour tous les pilotes Rally2, excepté pour les pilotes suivants :

- Jacob ARGUBRIGHT
- Jan BRABEC
- Bradley COX
- Konrad DABROWSKY
- Michael DOCHERTY
- Mathieu DOVEZE
- Romain DUMONTIER
- Jean-Loup LEPAN
- Paolo LUCCI
- Toni MULEC
- Neels THERIC
- Harith Noah KOITHA VEETIL
- Diego Manuel LLANOS

Rally2: the use of electronic road book is mandatory for all Rally2 riders, except for the riders listed below:

- Jacob ARGUBRIGHT
- Jan BRABEC
- Bradley COX
- Konrad DABROWSKY
- Michael DOCHERTY
- Mathieu DOVEZE
- Romain DUMONTIER
- Jean-Loup LEPAN
- Paolo LUCCI
- Toni MULEC
- Neels THERIC
- Harith Noah KOITHA VEETIL
- Diego Manuel LLANOS

4. Supplementary regulations – Art. 11.31.9 - 48H CHRONO Stage - Procedure (amended)

Stage 6 will be run over two days (11 and 12 January 2024) under the designation of "48H CHRONO Stage".

With a total length of approximately 570km, the Selective Section will be made of 8 sectors, defined by 5 Virtual Passage Controls (CPV) and 2 end of neutralisation zone (FN), each one associated to a "Break Zone".

A "Break Zone" is a part of the Selective Section determined by a virtual circle of 200 m radius where competitors may spend the night from 11 to 12 January 2024 and use facilities provided by the organisers such as:

- A tent and a sleeping bag per person
- A survival ration for dinner and breakfast
- Drinking water

Medical staff will be available at each Break Zone.

No other facilities (such as WC, shower) will be available at Break Zones.

Each crew must stop and spend the night at the Break Zone associated with the first CPV/FN they reach on 11 January 2024 at or after the following Stop Times:

Break Zone A - FN1: 16:30:00

Break Zone B - CPV1: 16:30:00

Break Zone C - CPV2: 16:30:00

Break Zone D - FN2: 16:00:00

Break Zone E - CPV3: 16:00:00









Break Zone F - CPV4: 16:00:00

Break Zone G - CPV5: 15:30:00.

Any rider failing to stop at the Break Zone associated with the first CPV/FN met after its Stop Time will receive a Stage Penalty.

Any rider stopping at a Break Zone associated with a CPV/FN before its Stop Time will be considered to have reach that CPV/FN at the nominal Stop Time (i.e. a rider stopping at Break Zone C / CPV2 at 15:53:00 will be deemed to have stop at 16:00:00).

Any rider leaving a Break Zone where they stopped on 11 January before their due start time on 12 January will be considered as not in competition of Selective Section 6.

No testing is allowed in the Break Zone or upon.

At each CPV/FN associated to a \neq Break Zone, the start for the remaining part of the Selective Section will be given on 12 January 2024 from 06:15:00 the soonest in the order of arrival of the crews at the CPV/FN, respecting intervals between competitors of 1 minute.

Refuelling Zones will be organised as follows:

Before FN1	Before FN2
NEU 30'	NEU 40'

For each competitor, the Selective Section time will be calculated by adding the time spent from DSS6 until the CPV/FN reached at or after its Stop Time, and from the restart from that CPV/FN until ASS6.

Start procedure Stage 6A

All RallyGP riders will start first in the reverse order of the classification of the selective sector of stage 5.

The other competitors will follow in the order of the classification of the selective sector of stage 5.

Al Ula, le 5 janvier 2024

Le président du Jury

Les membres du Jury

Wulveryck Jean François

Kardan Bater

Al Refaee Wyle